Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: Creeper vs AX-10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2011, 09:29 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Question Creeper vs AX-10

Hey gang. I'm coming from the Axial world (Ax-10 and XR-10) and have a couple questions on the Creeper.

In what I can see, there are many similarities between the Creeper and the stock AX-10. I'm looking to get a true crawler and convert it to a scale-ish type truck.

Help the noob here....how is the aftermarket 3rd party support for parts on the Creeper? Does it accept some Axial parts like c-hubs and knuckles? AX-10 replacement chassis? Are there some specific build threads that might answer my questions? I plan on diggin in and reading some, but if there are specific threads that answer my questions, it would be more efficient to get links to them, rather than going through non-relevant build threads.

I can get the Creeper kit for $99, and would work as a great starting point, but it does me no good if there isn't upgrade parts support.

Thanks for your patience with my noob questions!
JustinThyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-20-2011, 10:53 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Look at the RMDW T's & T's up in the stickies
and his build thread on the Creeper wagon
also any of the build threads that have a lot of replies will usually have a lot of good info.
myklt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 11:09 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Buy a SCX-10 if your looking ot build a scaler that can still crawl. There is nothing wrong with the Creeper (I own one) and I am currently turning my creeper into a scaler but I already own a SCX-10, AX10 with X-trail chassis, and another AX10 that is a scale tuber crawler. I am just bored and figured I would add the Safari chassis and body just for kicks.

If your looking for compatability with the AX10 parts they will not work with the creeper.