Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: kart45's Safari Creeper build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2013, 03:16 PM   #1

Default kart45's Safari Creeper build

Howdy folks, I'm new to the crawler world but not R/C. I like oval stuff when its available but have been settling for 1:10 SC stuff lately.
blah blah blah here's my Safari Creeper so far. Still waiting on Venom to ship the replacement esc that was dead upon arrival.

Going ahead w/the Blackfoot CC conversion. I know the scale might be a little off but I'm diggin it so far. the 1.9's just don't seem big enough around the giant axles and hubs. Anyone have any advice on joining these 2 bodies? I just have them vinyl'd together for the moment. Gonna start gooping on the ABS cement and binding, maybe this weekend.

kart45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-22-2013, 01:09 PM   #2

Default Re: kart45's Safari Creeper build

Little update. Finally got the Venom ESC back. Sorry I waited for it. Need's a BEC/dedicated circuit as it chokes the servo down to 5v. That and it does full throttle when I turn full right but who's to complain

Body mounted and coming along, can't bring myself to dremel on the brand new chrome front bumper just yet...
Old 03-23-2013, 09:30 PM   #3

lookin good so far. realy liking the blackfoot body.
lilypadjumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 07:36 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

nice and different! are you planning on limiting the articulation to keep the tire out of the body?
Exocaged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:55 AM   #5

Only a cpl months old and spider gears are trashed. Havin' a hard time figurung out why anyone would produce a crawler w/open diff...
Another real nice from Venom.

Old 03-25-2013, 12:28 PM   #6
Rock Crawler