Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Videos!

Notices

Thread: g55 on the rocks-feedback appreciated

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2007, 03:42 PM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default g55 on the rocks-feedback appreciated

This will probably bore most of you to death, but I'm practicing the whole video process.

Any feedback on the video and/or the driving would be appreciated since I'm new to both.

Hope you enjoy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6NgI_kIb8U

[edit: hmm. the soundtrack volume was too high. the shots facing the sun and facing directly away looked better in hi-res so I gotta stay away from those]

Last edited by pantablo; 12-21-2007 at 04:02 PM.
pantablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-21-2007, 08:01 PM   #2
RCC Addict

I liked it. It is a lot better than I could ever do! The only thing is the soundtrack sounded very broken up. Im not sure what happened there. I also wanted to say that the TSS build G wagon is Killer!
mississippirocs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 08:51 PM   #3

nice nice
AMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 09:45 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

thanks.
Strange about the music. Its a learning process for me since this is the 4th (only) video I've ever put together. Its pretty simple actually. I opened iMovie and followed the tutorial for the first one. The third and [this] fourth video were on Windows Movie Maker and they're very similar.
The third one I added music and it seemed a little low compared to the recorded sound. So this time I turned up the added soundtrack volume and reduced the recorded (by camera) volume. Sounds like the soundtrack was too loud. Possibly a result of the youtube compression, I dont know.

TSS builds some nice stuff. I'm very happy with Cory's work. He was also very helpful (and remains so) in regards the equipment, technique, etc.