Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Rusty 1.9 Chevy based

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2016, 10:53 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Rusty 1.9 Chevy based

This is my first build thread so any comments or anything would be helpful. This is not my first build however. I wanted to build a truck that I could beat on and not worry about it breaking or what it looked like. I whipped up this chassis in two hours with my mig and 3/16 solid stock. Robbed some parts off my other trucks and had a roller.
Wheels and tires: 1.9 methods with pitbulls, will get the new pitbulls soon.

Drivetrain: stock scx trans for now with mip shafts. Scx axles, fronts been xr modded with beef toons and vanquish hubs and chubs. Over geared in the front. Backs stock for now.

Suspension: links are threaded rod sleeved with aluminum and revo rod ends. 110 kings in the front, 90mm in the back.

Electronics: right now I have a brxl each and 27t motor. Servo I don't even know what it is. I'll be playing around with the electronics later.

All the body panels on this truck will be .008 almumin. Easy to from and easy to dent. I won't be painting this chassis. Still have to strip the orange off the front shock hoops. I won't be painting the panels either. I wanted to build something the local guy would build but with decent parts. Chrome won't get ya home

lipbr302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2016, 11:16 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Rusty 1.9 Chevy based

I like the aluminum panels. Are you just hand forming them over a clodbuster body? Can't wait to see the rest of the body and how into looks after some trail time!
Ben
Itali83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 03:50 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder