Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: new to crawling, just thought i would share my budjet build on my new rtc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2009, 05:59 PM   #1

Lightbulb (New Pics).new to crawling, just thought i would share my budget build on my new rtc

Hey all, new here. and i am brand new to the world of crawling, and i have a few pics on my homemade links and steering arms. just thought i would share. i have also just finished weighing down the tires 7.5 oz in the front and 5oz in the rear. cut the foams down a lil and siped the hammers. ill add more pics later. thanx

Last edited by revo_chance; 10-30-2009 at 05:11 PM.
revo_chance is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-14-2009, 06:01 PM   #2

oh and if anyone notices, these are just parts off my revo that i've changed out.
Old 10-14-2009, 07:07 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

did the same thing with the bent traxxas rods when I first started. Worked great till the truck falls and lands on the rear wheels and bends the links. Just a heads up. I wish I would have started w/ an artr or rtc instead of a rtr.
theslowguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:59 PM   #4

yeah thanks for the heads up. i will have the stock links to put back into place if they bend. but for now they will work ok i think. i would like some aluminum links but a tight budget as of now will keep me working on cheap parts.
Old 10-14-2009, 09:20 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder