Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: My Locked UP RC Giveaway Hummer build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2012, 12:55 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default My Locked UP RC Giveaway Hummer build

I am waiting on some parts and some cash to get more parts for it but once everything comes in I will start posting some pics but wanted to go ahead and start the thread for some body mounting ideas. I have never done a hard body mount before so any ideas would be great. It is starting as a 2.2 SCX10 Honcho that I have only had going for about a week and won the hummer so I gotta try it out.
craddock35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-27-2012, 01:48 PM   #2
SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS

Default Re: My Locked UP RC Giveaway Hummer build

Subscribed & looking forward to seeing this one!

You can see what I did with mine here:
Locked Up's SCX10 - Trail Ready H2

Let me know if you have any questions.
Locked Up is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 04:08 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Locked Up View Post
Subscribed & looking forward to seeing this one!

You can see what I did with mine here:
Locked Up's SCX10 - Trail Ready H2

Let me know if you have any questions.
Very nice looks like I have a lot of work to do to make mine as nice as yours. I will post the start pics in the next couple of days and more as I get stuff going on it.
Old 03-02-2012, 02:10 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Ok here are a few pics to start it off. To start it off is what I am going from and going to them the start of the hacking up the new body pics. I had to cut out part of the floor to get it to sit down over the top of the trans and spur gear so it didn't sit so high. This is my first actual build thread. I usually just build them and post pics later but I will try to do this right.
Attached Images

Old 03-02-2012, 05:50 PM   #5
RCC Addict