Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Will this solve 8 degree Vanquish knuckle wheel clearance

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2013, 10:06 AM   #1

Default Will this solve 8 degree Vanquish knuckle wheel clearance

I am installing some upgrades to the Honcho. Links,servo,axles,wheels.tires,etc and vanquish stage one kit. The stage one kit with the 8 degree knuckles may cause a tire clearance problem. I bought an extender kit but would rather not use it. So I am going to try reversing the wheels. They are RC4wd 1.9 beadlock steel wheels. I thought I would put the outside of the wheel with the shallow dish on the inside which would place the wheel further from the knuckle and give me more room between the tire and the links. As you have guessed I am new to this so if you see problems please tell me. I will post result, good or bad.

Moe
moejean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-26-2013, 07:33 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Will this solve 8 degree Vanquish knuckle wheel clearance

Hey Moe,

I'm in the midst of the same problem.....I have a Honcho did the Axial Links, RC4WD DC 1.9 beadlocks, Pitbull tires and the Stage 1 kit from Vanquish. Bottom line, I need 12mm hex extenders and a lengthened steering linkage to make the Vanquish kit work. I got a hold of some TLR 22sct hexes in the +1.5mm size and they work. Just waiting on Amain to deliver the Vanquish Steering linkage (For currie Axles) although I have confirmed that it is the right length. Fingers crossed!
RichMTB01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 07:36 PM   #3
RCC Addict

I would try wider hexes before reversing the dish on your wheels. But yes. That should work.

You might be new but you've obviously done great research and are doing things right so good job

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
heinie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 08:59 PM   #4