Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: GQ Nissan Patrol scx10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 12:05 AM   #1

Default GQ Nissan Patrol scx10

Well i'm very new to all this but here goes!

A couple months ago i finally found a Nissan Patrol LWB body and i was wrapped..

They arn't mass produced so i jumped at it. When it arrived i was a little disappointed as it came with no window masks, no clear wrap on the outside and no Headlight, Tail light or indicator decales...
If i had the skills and know how of some of the guys on here that wouldn't be an issue..

So i cut it out and made some window masks out out white contact, which became an issue later and taped it up a little ready for paint, which turned out pretty average... These bodies are made out of the same plastic as a coke bottle, maybe why the paint ran so easy.. They are also very thin.

Once painted i took the window masks off to be left with heaps of sticky stuff off the contact, tried to get it off then cracked a wobbly and put it away..

Finally got it out yesterday and cleaned the windows and tinted them, front one still has contact on it.
So here's where i'm up too!

Now i've just sat the body on at the moment, so it's not lined up correctly, it's set up for my Jeep body

With the Patrol i need to sort front and rear bars out, i've cut the rear wheels arches out to much maybe but Luckily i have another body the same, this is the practice body.

This is where i'm stuck though, i need to finish the front details, lights, grill and sort out some tail lights, reverse lights and indicators...

I nearly painted the front black to worry about it after, then i thought to put it on here and see if i can get some ideas or instructions as i would like it to look half descent!
Swamp Dowg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2013, 01:02 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper