Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: best CMS option

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2013, 03:29 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default best CMS option

I have a scx-10 dingo, I am looking to put a four link all the way around on it... I know that I need to put a cms on it to be able to do that. I was wondering what the best option is? I know alot of people make their own but I am not type of person as I am a computer programmer, so the building most likely would not turn out all that well.

Thanks
Huber1918 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-08-2013, 03:31 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: best CMS option

You don't need to do a cms for a four link. The cms would generaly work against the four link and cause binding. Why are you wanting to four link the front, I've been told there is no real advantage to this mod.

Last edited by greenjk; 04-08-2013 at 03:35 PM.
greenjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 03:42 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I'd go 4 link rear, panhard bar in front if your going with a Chassis Mounted Servo.

however you can 4 link the front and leave the servo on the axle as well.
Intashu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:32 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

right now. Level3 is the only CMS kit out. VP is working on one but havent released it yet.
PontiacGT201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 11:56 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by PontiacGT201 View Post
right now. Level3 is the only CMS kit out. VP is working on one but havent released it yet.
Hand Brothers too.
Debonair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 12:05 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Debonair View Post
Good luck finding one.
322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 12:20 PM   #7
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by 322 View Post
Good luck finding one.
Good point, I missed that part.