Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Shock upgrades

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2016, 07:10 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Shock upgrades

I am new to this crawling world. Right now I have a Bomber that I built just to play with until I can get a SCX 10 II that will be on back order for the next seven years. I have read a lot about Axial shocks leaking. What are some good upgrade options? Will Traxxas Big Bore shocks fit? Are Proline shocks THE most desired? I am still learning so I will probably not notice the performance end of things yet. I just really hate messing with shocks and especially leak prone ones.

Thank you.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
kkipp9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-20-2016, 07:19 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Shock upgrades

Same, I have both mentioned and bought gmade transitions for my x2.. I see guys recommending traxxas o rings I think and green slime. I may not be exactly correct.

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
jwall046 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 07:38 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave