Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 III

Notices

Thread: JimrC's Early Bronco

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2024, 01:15 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default JimrC's Early Bronco

I rarely post being a complete newbie to rc hobby

Anyways, it was the SCX10iii early Bronco that first caught my eye but I then opted for the scx24 Bronco just to see if this hobby was for me and keep costs down

I was about to get another scx24 + upgrades but just happened to find the scx10iii early Bronco for sale back in mid November. So this is my first and only 1/10 rig

I haven't done much at all with it, other than first making a leather roof panel for it. Pigskin was used (1mm) and wet formed. Little bit of dye and saddle soap then attached in place.

Next on the list was the stock esc and radio which was swapped out for the 1080 G2 and Flysky GT5 ... like a true newb ... I burnt the dig servo out purely because I didn't know the radio settings Anyways, that was quickly replaced with a new one and now set just right for the GT5. No complaints so far with the esc/radio combo

This is how it sits for now, not sure what will be done next

JimrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2024, 02:14 PM   #2

Default Re: JimrC's Early Bronco

Don't ever feel like you're too new to post! That's what forums are about and this one can use all the activity it can get.

You have a nice ride with tasteful mods. No need to be embarrassed about that!
JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2024, 02:45 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by JatoTheRipper View Post
Don't ever feel like you're too new to post! That's what forums are about and this one can use all the activity it can get.

You have a nice ride with tasteful mods. No need to be embarrassed about that!