Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Axial Wraith Kit Build -

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2012, 07:58 AM   #1

Default Axial Wraith Kit Build -

Hello all and forgive me if this post seems a bit "done before." I'm new to the forum and have been reading thread after thread about choosing the right setup for your wraith and I'm looking for a little bit of guidance. I'm new to RC and really pumped about getting into all aspects of it including the build...So I've ordered a Wraith Kit.

I'm looking to build a decent crawler with "Ok" speed. Not looking for a rocket ship so to speak at least not right now...I figure it probably would be best to not inadvertently launch my Wraith into a tree smashing it to pieces on my first run anyway The aim is to build it so that I can crawl decent but still be able to rip around a bit, trail with it and have some fun. Eventually I may look at adding the AX2 2-Speed transmission setup.

With that being said below is a list of the setup I've chosen to start with (without taking out a bank loan! lol) :
-HiTec 7954SH Servo (Already ordered - Ebay for $78 new)
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/380316671471?...84.m1423.l2649
-CC BEC
-Tekin 35T HD Brushed Crawler Motor
-Tekin FXR ESC
-FlySky FS GT3C Tx/Rx
*Suggestions for battery / charger are welcome! I will be relocating the battery to the front. Thinking 2s Lipo around 5000mah.

Other than steering links I'll probably hold off on replacing anything else until parts start to break. I would appreciate any input or suggestions you may have!
Backpax is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-31-2012, 08:28 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Axial Wraith Kit Build -

Looks like a decent list.

My favorite motor that I ran in my Wraith when it was brushed was a Br00d Intensity 30t. I think it is actually cheaper than that Tekin and I preferred it having tried the Tekin as well.