Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: what motor??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2013, 11:13 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default what motor??

Im lookin for a good motor to replace my stock 20t with dont want to spend alot but want more power and wheel speed.
mikelshrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-06-2013, 11:18 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: what motor??

Your one stop motor shop:http://holmeshobbies.com/Brushed-Motors/

27 turn TorqueMaster Expert 540 would be a good choice: http://holmeshobbies.com/TorqueMaster-Expert-540.html

Great motor for a good price, or you could go cheap and buy another can motor.

Last edited by Norton; 11-06-2013 at 11:24 PM.
Norton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2013, 10:46 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

i did a holmes hobby torquemaster sport 540, 34.00 and I am very pleased with it.

Holmes Hobbies LLC
allanon1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2013, 11:35 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Uhhh.....

Choosing a motor and ESC for your Wraith - Gearing Added!
Lentsnh2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 04:07 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

Ok thanx guys I ended up ordering 2 dynamite 20t brushed motors they were cheap and didnt see any point in spendin alot on em since they are gonna go bad anyways

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk
Old 11-30-2013, 04:45 PM   #6

You would have been much better off buying a Holmes motor. Lots more power and would last a lot longer.
Drz250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2013, 04:54 PM   #7
RCC Addict

Hard to beat the HH line of 35 dollar motors on a budget..Can make it any turn you want in the future for 20 dollars plus shipping for a replacement armature in the turn you want.

But the motors you have will be good if you plan to play in muddy or sandy conditions..when it goes it goes and you throw it away but not near the power/speed of the HH motor.