Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Axial wraith shocks question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2014, 11:50 PM   #1

Default Axial wraith shocks question

Im a newbie and just bought the axial wraith kit today. Spent the last 8 hours putting it together.

Just finished and go to check everything and the shocks decompress but wont compress back up?? Am i doing something wrong i followed every diagram in the manual on how to build shocks. Also filled up to the top like it says.

Am i not noticing something? Did i do something wrong?

Quick response appreciated!!
tlee13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2014, 11:59 PM   #2

Default Re: Axial wraith shocks question

Just put a battery in the wraith, another problem. Front wheels drive backwards while back wheels drive forwards. What did i do wrong?
Old 05-04-2014, 12:10 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

The shocks aren't the easiest to get working. Search for how to on youtube. I'd recommend FastEddys build series. I gave up on them after hours of troubling with them and bought something else.

Wrong direction is because you've have mounted the locked diff the wrong way. Open the one that goes wrong and flip the diff 180 degrees. There's a note about direction in the manual.
Odd-M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 12:11 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

you have to flip the ring gear around in one of the differentials...you cant build both of them ( the diffs) the same way due to one being the reverse orientation of the other...
allanon1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 12:15 AM   #5

Thank you to both of you.
Old 05-04-2014, 03:56 PM   #6
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlee13 View Post
Im a newbie and just bought the axial wraith kit today. Spent the last 8 hours putting it together.