Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices

Thread: Servo upgrade!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2019, 05:15 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 18
Default Servo upgrade!

Best servo? I have 2.2 pitbull rock beasts II tires in my wraith
Rockeeyordy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-02-2019, 05:29 PM   #2
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Union Bridge, MD
Posts: 502
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I like Hi-Tec 7954SH. I have not used any others that have this much torque. I've had no need. It tough and strong and I have the same tires.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
SHOme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 05:48 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
CODYBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Oakridge
Posts: 2,868
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHOme View Post
I like Hi-Tec 7954SH. I have not used any others that have this much torque. I've had no need. It tough and strong and I have the same tires.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

It is a very nice $100 servo!!
Ernie
CODYBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 05:52 PM   #4
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Union Bridge, MD
Posts: 502
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CODYBOY View Post
It is a very nice $100 servo!!

Ernie
He didn't say price was an object

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
SHOme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 06:43 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 18
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I had one of those and it stopped working on me so I went back to the stock one one it has lasted longer but does lack some power
Rockeeyordy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 06:45 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 18
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

Thoughts on a BEC?
Rockeeyordy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 06:48 PM   #7
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Union Bridge, MD
Posts: 502
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I , my son and his buddies who don't have a care in the world for fear of breaking have beat the snot out of my wraith. That's all I know.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
SHOme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 07:19 PM   #8
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Union Bridge, MD
Posts: 502
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I am running a CC BEC on all of my rigs.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
SHOme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 07:30 PM   #9
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Posts: 1,161
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I've been pretty happy with my Savox 2290sg (694oz of torque) and have no desire to go back to anything less. That said, I may try out a Futaba A700 (1,027oz of torque) next time around. I would not recommend either of those if you don't have a servo mount, c-hubs, knuckles, and steering arms that are up to the task.
TheLetterJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 07:31 PM   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 18
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

I was wrong I had a hi tec Hs-644MG and I stripped the gears idk how or why
Rockeeyordy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 08:41 PM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: southeast pa
Posts: 5
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

How about Reefs Rc triple 5 -555oz.HD servo. I dont have any experience personally with one but ive seen them work in person and ive never heard a complaint.
https://www.reefsrc.com/store/p_2972...-555ozhd-servo

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
ajunlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 04:25 PM   #12
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Devon
Posts: 401
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

If you're up around 100 bucks then I'd go promodeler every time

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
Crawler Cads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 07:33 PM   #13
XXXXXXXXXXXXX
 
durok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Austin
Posts: 3,738
Default Re: Servo upgrade!

Holmes SHV500 v2 or ProModeler...

Don't need a BEC for the Holmes, runs directly from your main LiPo (2s through 4s Lipo compatible).
durok is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Servo upgrade! - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Servo upgrade mud4x4lover Axial AX10 2nd-gen 12 12-07-2018 07:02 AM
upgrade servo mxturd Axial AX10 2nd-gen 6 03-28-2015 01:06 AM
Servo Upgrade curious crawler Redcat Crawlers 2 02-06-2014 05:22 PM
servo upgrade? evil_monkey Redcat Crawlers 11 08-19-2012 09:49 PM
servo upgrade SLPatt Newbie General 10 01-28-2011 07:20 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com