Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: Another motor question from a noob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2015, 03:20 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Another motor question from a noob

I feel kind of silly even asking but the more research I do, the more confused I become. Main reason is it seems most of the motor posts leave out important information like battery and terrain type and I feel this could be very important in motor choice.

So I'll try and be more specific with my questions. I'm new to the electric RC game, have been a nitro fan in the past so batteries and ESC's are a factor I haven't had to deal with in the past.

Anyway, looking at getting the Yeti in kit form so I can immediately add the 2-speed option. Looking at a mid prices motor/ESC combo of around $200-$230. Would like it to be censored and work well for bashing/high speed runs and a little rock crawling (hence the desire for the 2-speed option). I don't have a slew of lipo's yet so I can run either a 2s or 3s. I live in central Texas so we see hot summers and cool winters with mostly packed dirt and sand (I like playing in the sand most). Would need the motor handle these conditions without overheating. I'm almost sold on the Mamba Max pro ESC but could easily be swayed if your points are valid. LOL

Oh and if my demands aren't enough, I'd like to see runtimes in the 20 minute range if possible?

If I need to spend more time with the search function by all means don't hold back. I know this question has been asked enough, just didn't see anything that fit my above situation.
amped up is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-09-2015, 03:51 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Another motor question from a noob