Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Harbor Freight Breaker Bars Anyone use em?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2017, 02:39 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Harbor Freight Breaker Bars Anyone use em?

Im curious if anyone has used their breaker bars. Im in need of a 3/8's and I have a coupon for their store. Since my local Sears closed their doors in my area Im limited in shopping choices.

Im only a hobbyist with using tools so I dont require the best of the best as I only do things from time to time. But I would like to know how it holds up in case I needed to use it for some heavy pressure.

Any stories of using it and one breaking? If so lmk what broke & if the bar snapped in half or ????
For $15 its tempting. lol!
spiderxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2017, 03:04 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Harbor Freight Breaker Bars Anyone use em?

I use the 3/8 17" bar a bunch. I keep one in all my cars with a deep socket in case I need to change a tire. Way better than a tire iron. I use it pretty often on my track car. I've repeatedly stood on it when loosening lugs and I'm 300+lbs. Never broken one. Some Harbor Freight stuff is well worth the price. My best advice with HF stuff is read the reviews on their site. In my experience that's pretty good guidance on any specific item. I live 5 minutes from a HF and I find myself there often for work or home stuff.
ElChupacabra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 05:08 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I have one. Haven't broken it yet working on my Dodge 2500.
robertjpjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 06:51 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

3/8 breaker bar what could go wrong with that.
Buy it your only out 15 bucks and a few teeth if it breaks.
donny8594 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 07:16 PM   #5
Rock Crawler