Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Durable Work Boots?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2021, 01:58 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default Durable Work Boots?

For all of you that work outside a lot, what brand boots do you wear? I work landscaping/lawn care and walk at least 1-2 miles a day on all types of surfaces from grass to rock hills; wet and dry. I had a pair of Keen Pittsburgh for around 8-9 months and the soles on those started peeling about 4 months after I bought them and deteriorated over the past few. I really like Keens due to the comfort, but the durability just can't keep up.

Has anybody had experience with Carhartt's boot lineup? Local HPM carries all Carhartt for pretty decent pricing.

TIA
ScaleLifeNewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-06-2021, 03:40 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Durable Work Boots?

I haven’t worn anything but red wings in ~15 years. I’m a carpenter, so the style I wear on the job site everyday is probably different than what you’d want… https://www.irishsetterboots.com/wor...=work-soft-toe

I wore these during the rainy season when I lived/worked in Northern California, and they’re definitely worth the price tag… https://www.redwingshoes.com/work/me...ens-work-boots

They’ll help you find the right boot for what you need to do.

I’ve been tempted to switch to danner boots for years, but there’s nowhere to try them on near me. Red wings get the job done at a reasonable price, so if it ain’t broke, why fix it. Plus, if you break a lace or something, you can take them into one of their stores… they’ll replace the lace and clean up your boots for you.
DRED805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2021, 03:59 AM   #3
RCC Addict

I wear justin boots with steel toe. I work at a concrete plant, doin maintence, workin on trucks, drivin, pretty well everything. They fit good n not that expensive.