Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Lipos?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2012, 06:34 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Question Lipos?

Im new to lipos haven't ran them in the past but. Time two change im tired of a big stick pack on my crawlers and cars so whats the best Lipo to get for scale crawling. I'd like It to be small as possible. So you guys tell me what you run and ill go from there. Thanks
scx10 honcho is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-21-2012, 06:50 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Lipos?

Check out Maxamps, they make some smal Lio packs for crawlers. I used to run a little pack on the front axle of my AX10 Scorpion. I think it was a 2200 mah pack, 2s
HDMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 06:59 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

thanks. some how Maxamps skiped my mined.
scx10 honcho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 07:42 AM   #4
RCC Addict

I really like my MV2250 packs, no issues whatsoever. And the fact you can install in small locations plus 2s, 3s, 4s and so on.
Maddog Madigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 10:46 AM   #5
RCC Addict

I have been using a 3s 35C 1300mAh lipo with my SCX10. I get about 35 minutes of run time with it.

When running smaller lipos in a crawler you have a higher C rating (30-35C range).

Also make sure to get a good quality charger. A really cheap one can shorten the lifespan of the lipo.

Here are the specs on the two brands of packs that I am using:
Holmes Hobbies / Holmes Bikes :: Batteries - Lithium :: HMC 35C 1300mah lipo

CheapBatteryPacks - Elite 1300 11.1V 35C Lipo Pack
k7zpj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 10:54 AM   #6
Rock Crawler

it depends on what you are after. do you want 2s, 3s? are you looking for an hour or more runtime out of a pack, or do you want smaller batteries and switch them out?