Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Twin BR-XL set up help please

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2013, 12:10 PM   #1

Default Twin BR-XL set up help please

Hey guys,

Apologies if this has been covered, but I have tried searching and come up stumps here... Hoping you guys can help...

I have an XR10 I bought off fleabay which came with a T1E chassis set up, and running twin HH BR-XL Torquemaster ESC set up, a Castle 10amp BEC, and using a Futaba 4pl , running a hi tec 7950 th servo..

I bought it all assembled etc, and without any prior crawler knowledge at all, so a complete newb to this, so apologies ahead if I ask stupid question, but electronics are completely not my strong point...

So I managed to fry my servo somehow, and I think possibly damaged one of the ESC's... Anyhow, finally after a couple months waiting I got the replacement servo, I am ready to try fix this thing, but during the wait for the servo, I tried taking the thing apart, and managed to unplug all the wires to the receiver, and now I am screwed cause I dunno where they all go back!!!!! I know that makes me retarded, but forgive me....

So can anyone who has a similar set up let me know what my set up should look like? Or got a picture? Of both the receiver and the radio, what my settings could be?

I have the following ports on the receiver:
B

Leads I have that can be plugged in are:

Servo - This goes into Channel 1, I got that part
ESC Lead 1: ?
ESC Lead 2: ?
BEC: ?

As a note, both ESC leads have had their red wire pulled out and taped off.

Guys I'm really sorry if all this is stupid sounding to you guys, but I am screwed here, and have tried all the avenues in looking at manuals and websites etc...

Hope you can help, many thanks in advance, and big ups and respect from Cape Town South Africa.

Andre
Nepptune is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-20-2013, 12:31 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave