Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: looking for a new controler and reciever

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2014, 07:55 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default looking for a new controler and reciever

been looking at the sly sky fs-it4 read some mixed reviews on it i like that it has a built in lcd but im new to rc stuff so i dont really know much seems like a good price to me but never know is it worth 130$
Fly Sky FS-iT4 4 Channel 2.4ghz Telemetry Radio RC Transmitter System w/ Touch Screen (Titanium)

also does any one know if the d772 steering servo is waterproof they dont say they are but it has o rings in it
ben h is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-12-2014, 08:27 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: looking for a new controler and reciever

Best bet is to research a little. I was told that the Flysky gt3b is a really good system and "losikid" on here can hack them. If you not for sure, then either go with the system you said or a gt3b. There both affordable and great systems. It comes down to your personal opinion though, its your choice. Personally I never owned a flysky system but I do own futaba systems and there great but more expensive. As for the servo, if you not sure on that also then put an o-ring around the spline shaft and dunk it in plasti-dip, it will NOT hurt it don't worry. It will make an outer layer that will water proof it for sure. Good luck!!
axial 4x4 crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 02:29 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by axial 4x4 crawler View Post