Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: mamba max throttle jump

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2014, 12:57 AM   #1

Default mamba max throttle jump

I have been looking but can not find the answer. This is my first Castle product and I am not having the best luck. I have a Twin Hammers, Mamba Max Pro kit with 4600kv motor, 4PL transmitter and S-FASS receiver.

So to the problem I am having. At low throttle it will start to go then jump in speed. So its not a smooth throttle. Not a real problem for bashing but when I want more control to crawl it is not possible. I do not know why it is doing this or how to fix it.

I have tried working with the throttle curve on the 4PL but did not help.
Zasvig is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-02-2014, 01:55 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: mamba max throttle jump

brushless non sensored?

also with the castle link you can set up a throttle curve within the esc parameters as well, i did that for my friends rig, he didnt have a sensored brushless so slow crawling was cogging/jumping so we adjusted the throttle curve in the esc with the programmer, it made it better but it would be great if he changed to sensored brushless
Awesome-Sauce RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 02:13 AM   #3

It is not that it is cogging/jumping it is just one speed jump at low speed. None of the Castle motors are sensored as for as I can tell they use "smart scene" I just ordered the castle link stuff so i can try that.
Old 08-02-2014, 04:19 AM   #4
Rock Crawler