Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: ESC Help!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2017, 02:13 PM   #1

Default ESC Help!!

Hello,
I'm a general newbie trying to buy a new ESC because the last one seemed to have burnt out completely.
The car runs on two 3.7V Li-ions in series, with a total amperage of 2600mAh, and has a modified DYNS1205 brushed motor (the gear ratios have been adjusted for a slower drive - from its original 4.3:1 to 8.2:1) however, I've struggled to find any specs on the component.

These are the specs of the old ESC.

I don't necessarily want these specs, an improvement on them would be better.

I am looking for an ESC that has forward and reverse with single click in particular, and that can withstand low throttle consistently as the car is focused around articulation.

I bought in this ESC, only to find out that it did not have the forward/reverse with single click - the description was misleading and I had made the mistake of not thoroughly checking the ESCs manual online before buying:
https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbywin...-for-1-10.html

The product most similar to this, but that definitely has single click forward/reverse, is this one.

I'm also looking into this one, which seems even better.

But I don't want to buy without being certain it is compatible with the batteries and the motor.

Does any one have recommendations for reliable ESCs according to the specs I need??
Also, I'm slightly unsure about how continuous/peak amperage works, so the jump between an 20A continuous (old ESC) and 80A continuous amperage (new ESC) worries me slightly.

I'd be grateful for any advice!
kepsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-30-2017, 03:10 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: ESC Help!!