Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > EnRoute Berg

Notices

Thread: CreationFab RD1 Carbon Fiber Bodiless MOA Chassis!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2012, 10:18 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default CreationFab RD1 Carbon Fiber Bodiless MOA Chassis!

So I figured I would offer these up to those that want em. This chassis was designed by myself and TheSCorpionKing. It is an original design by the 2 of us.

These chassis will be HAND MADE until I have enough interest to have them CNC cut. So they will have variances from chassis to chassis. If you want a nice CNC cut chassis, I suggest you get ahold of Y-Town Crawlers or Chaotic Crawlers. I do take my time to make sure that all pieces are in good working order, and there are no strength flaws. Please understand that I am not a machinist by trade. Just making goods for the RCC folks out of my garage.

With that said, These chassis can be made with a few custom touches if you like for a nominal charge. The double sheer upper link mounts that are part of the cab will NOT be included in this version. They are too difficult to get straight by hand. I can do them for an additional charge. See the below pic with the double sheer mounts highlighted.

Chassis will take 2-3 weeks turn around time depending on my work load. This is a side thing for me, so my normal 9-5 job making some voltage comes first. I do my best to get orders out quickly, but sometimes life circumstances make things take a little longer.

See the below link for prices and ordering info

CreationFab RD1 Carbon Fiber Bodiless Chassis!

Chris_The_Battery_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-13-2012, 11:56 AM   #2
TSK
Shelf queen

Default Re: CreationFab RD1 Carbon Fiber Bodiless MOA Chassis!

Thought I'd post this.

**EDIT** weight shown is with Stainless hardware

Last edited by TSK; 07-13-2012 at 01:00 PM.
TSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 07:53 PM   #3