Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Hot Racing Axles Question (Noob)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2009, 11:05 PM   #1

Default Hot Racing Axles Question (Noob)

Has anyone tried/tested or held these clod based axles before?

http://www.hot-racing.com/?partnumber=CB12X08&c=38

I'm a newbie and i'm starting a clod build right now but i'm taking it slow and looking at all the options out there. Feedback appreciated. Thanks everyone.
Jacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2009, 11:26 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Yup - I've been running those in my comp rig for about 6 months now - I like them a lot - the only thing I changed from stock is to add Berg steel lockers to replace the alum. stock ones. If you get them - take them completly apart and locktite everything.
Yawzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 11:55 AM   #3
20K Club

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yawzer View Post
Yup - I've been running those in my comp rig for about 6 months now - I like them a lot - the only thing I changed from stock is to add Berg steel lockers to replace the alum. stock ones. If you get them - take them completly apart and locktite everything.
Those are not the 2.2 axles.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 11:55 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Those are different than the Ax10 HR onboard power axles. They are Clod/Super sized. I wouldnt be the first to buy em. Wait for someone else to spend the money and write a review then make a decision... IMHO, of course..
frdtrkguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 12:57 PM   #5

For the price of a complete axle set, it's not bad. I'm not sure how new/old these axles have been on the market, but i haven't seen a build using them yet.

My build (still under planning stages) will be that of a Dorkstar chassis w/ 4 link droop suspension and 4WS (2 ESC's driven by 4 channel radio).

Another option I have would be: