Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Lcg 101

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2022, 07:39 PM   #1

Default Lcg 101

Hello guys
As a newbie I have a lot of questions and my search in the archives show no results
I would like to build a LCG rig using what I can out of my AX10 Scorpion but I realized I do not even understand what is behind a LCG rig
Could anyone point me a place to start looking for the info I need
My fantasy is to find a chassis template and duplicated in aluminum, fabricate the links and find the parts need it to complete it
But I shold know and understand what I am looking for
TIA
Oldyoung is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-08-2022, 07:56 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Lcg 101

i will explain it as i understand it a lcg or low center of gravity chassie just lowers the transmission and these days there angleing the skid plqte mount to kinda make up for the lower clearance
its basicly a comp chassie for a scale crawler
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 08:19 PM   #3

Thanks ferp420
My goal is some update of my very high center of gravity AX10 I found here in the forum a free chassis template I will start with
Old 08-08-2022, 08:53 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldyoung View Post
Thanks ferp420
My goal is some update of my very high center of gravity AX10 I found here in the forum a free chassis template I will start with
i just cut some rails out of a cutting board basicly a trx4 but the skid area was angled back too the rails
gen7 super secret service build

i found these they look like a good design to copy https://www.ebay.com/itm/33447602406...mis&media=COPY

Last edited by ferp420; 08-08-2022 at 08:56 PM.
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 09:18 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferp420 View Post