Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers
Loading

Notices

Thread: hustler+r2d

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2007, 10:45 PM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: a house
Posts: 95
Default hustler+r2d

ok i got a hustler and i orderd a r2d tranny, but the mount that hooks on to the tranny the the servo mount hooks to is just over 1/8 inch too wide to fit inside the chassis if this is normal, how are people getting the mount into the chassis
thanks
bigdog
bigdog5332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-28-2007, 02:57 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sachse TX
Posts: 145
Default

You have to grind some material off each side of the bracket to get it to fit. Grind a little and test fit, grind a little and test fit. It will work.

Axial AX-10 Hustler Build

Is a link to my build
Neil E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 06:11 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In Cali.
Posts: 4,109
Default

Get the TCS mount. It works much better.

http://www.tcscrawlers.com/TCS-Servo...t-p-16519.html

I made my own.



Good Luck!
Racer4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 06:34 PM   #4
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
 
chip cross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In tha Bush of Louisiana
Posts: 4,343
Default

This is my hustler check out the dig servo mount worked great .
Dirty south hustla
chip cross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 08:17 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: barstow
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racer4Life View Post
Get the TCS mount. It works much better.

http://www.tcscrawlers.com/TCS-Servo...t-p-16519.html

I made my own.



Good Luck!
just curious as to how that mount attached to the tranny and cleared the lower tube. the stock gear cover cant even go on because the trans pretty much touches that tube. definetly a better setup than the rc4wd mount that i am trying to get to fit as we speak
rcjunky3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 08:24 PM   #6
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: barstow
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chip cross View Post
This is my hustler check out the dig servo mount worked great .
Dirty south hustla
wow thats pretty awesome right there. do you get any plate wobble with the torque of the servo i see the extra zip ties at the front of the plexi
rcjunky3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 08:35 PM   #7
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
 
chip cross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In tha Bush of Louisiana
Posts: 4,343
Default

Well, The final servo plate was cut out of carbon fiber and I used bigger zip ties.
chip cross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 10:48 PM   #8
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In Cali.
Posts: 4,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjunky3 View Post
just curious as to how that mount attached to the tranny and cleared the lower tube. the stock gear cover cant even go on because the trans pretty much touches that tube. definetly a better setup than the rc4wd mount that i am trying to get to fit as we speak

I angle ground the plate to get it to fit in there. I have very little holding the bottom of my plate, but its in there really good and works great.

To fit the stock cover on the tranny, you need to cut the bottom off.

Good Luck
Racer4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com