Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: my first rig..trail trekker

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2011, 12:34 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default my first rig..trail trekker

I am new to this whole crawler thing, though I have been into rc since a child. I went to my lhs to buy a micro crawler, but of course they were out of them. The sales guy then brought this lil beauty out...at first I wasn't completely sold, but after playing around with the store demo I was hooked. So I pulled the trigger and went home $160 lighter. After getting it out of the box I immediately started modifying it before I even played with it.

Day two..

Drooped the suspension, relocated battery, esc, removed foams, added weight, usual mods
Then I decided to try out the dp torsion chassis

Picked up a lipo pack for it today...what a difference

I like the new chassis, but need to figure out a way to lessen the stiffness of it...other than that, no probs
Just ordered miclaws, black Chrome wheels (can't wait to mod them), another stock body, and blue Beadlock rings. Still more work to do, but I am completely addicted to this thing
Still searching for a body to build a scale rig, but so far no luck finding the one I like that hasn't been discontinued....oh well, I'm sure I will come across one eventually

Sent from my EVO4G using Tapatalk

Last edited by longhammer; 08-19-2011 at 12:46 PM.
longhammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2011, 02:51 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Lookin sweet dude. I like how it sits low. You goin to get different wheels and tires?
Hydro-Tank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 08:05 PM   #3
Rock Stacker