Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Micro Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Furitek Brushless Scx24 Conversion ... Odd Stutter issue

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2021, 02:05 PM   #1

Question Furitek Brushless Scx24 Conversion ... Odd Stutter issue

Hi all, I'm new to RC and picked up a deadbolt SCX-24 about a year ago. Long story short it keeps burning up 030 and 050 motors. Someone suggested I replace the ESC And while looking at possibilities, I stumbled upon the Furitek brushless conversion kit and decided to give it a try. So sick of buying motors, I figured pay now or pay later (burnt out my 5th motor already).

Anyway, I just got everything installed. Managed to fit everything inside of my deadbolt with just some minor tweaks. But I've run across a strange issue... Hopefully I can explain it well enough.

Basically if I go from 0 to full throttle the motor acts like it's confused and just sits there and pulsates back and forth, like a stutter/shake. It only does it when I go from no throttle to 100%.

If I give it a little bit of throttle, just enough to get going and then go full throttle (talking like 1 second or less between just off 0 before going all the way to 100) it runs fine.

When I first put it together, I thought the teeth were slipping, but I actually took the motor out and held it in my hand and it did the exact same thing so I know it has nothing to do with the running gear or any binding, etc.

If I use the app to limit the max throttle to about 70%, I can go from 0 to full throttle with no issue... But 70% is way to slow.

I just emailed Furitek support see what they say. I know very little about the settings but I did lower the punch all the way to 1 with no effect.

Anyone know if it's just some setting? Or did I end up with a bad motor or bad ESC? Oh, its the Tegu esc and not the lizard And I have done a throttle calibration.

I'm running the latest firmware, v 2.3 on a 2S lipo.