Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Recommend me a crawler kit, can't find AX90053

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2017, 09:22 PM   #1

Default Recommend me a crawler kit, can't find AX90053

Howdy.

I'm after a good crawler kit, I tried getting the Axial Bomber but this is not available anywhere in Australia for a reasonable price.
The supplier says Axial need to manufacture more, and it won't be until October-November.

It's winter over here and I need to build something.

I considered the Wraith, but the Bomber looks nicer and seems to be a better kit for about the same $$$.

I'm fairly inexperienced with crawling; I have a couple chinese RTR crawlers, which mostly lose traction and fallover (need more low weight). But I'm a builder more than a driver.
Not much of a fan of scale models.

Any recommendation (any brand), thanks!
raybies_AU is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-07-2017, 09:48 PM   #2

Default Re: Recommend me a crawler kit, can't find AX90053

The Wraith sucks in comparison to the Bomber. Wraith faithfuls might disagree, but it's the truth. The Bomber is Axial's best and most well-equipped kit, period. The only thing close is the SCX10 II.

If you want something in the 2.2 Bomber/Wraith style there aren't too many other good options.

You could wait for the GMade GOM. It looks like it's going to be awesome!

Coming soon .....GMADE GOM-GR1 Rock Buggy

JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2017, 10:10 PM   #3
RCC Addict

I sold my Bomber because I couldn't keep it off its lid. I was running a 3500kv brushless system in it with stock suspension, tried messing with it a bit but couldn't get it to where I wanted it. Overall a very well engineered rig and, like Jato mentioned, is their best all around vehicle to date. I'm sure there are options and tricks to keep it more stable, but it does have a pretty high COG.