Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: TRX4 what next

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2020, 04:41 AM   #1

Default TRX4 what next

Hi
I'm new to this so please forgive me if this has been answered many times before, I have a TRX4 and love it, I'd like to get into a more capable crawler, I have looked at Capra / bomber / wraith etc, I can't see much of a performance difference on the videos I've been watching, the Capra maybe has the edge?
Tanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-20-2020, 07:32 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: TRX4 what next

I think a capra will be a lot more capable being that its a buggy and not designed around a “scale” body-on-frame truck style. Lower COG, more clearance, more articulation.
mass-hole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 07:45 AM   #3
Gold Star Baby!

Welcome! If you like the technical crawling I’d say get the Capra.

However with that being said, my trx4 when built up would out crawl the Capra in most places, specifically with climbing. If you haven’t already upgraded your trx4 it may be something to consider as well.

If you have the budget for it, check out the vs4-10 pro or another good but different option would be the new trail runner just released from element rc, which has IFS and 1.55s.

Hard to go wrong these days and whatever you end up with surely won’t be your last
Topher Builds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 09:32 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

Might want to look at Low CG belly draggers these look interesting. https://youtu.be/oVb4ErdEgSE
Gramps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 10:22 AM   #5

Thanks guys, think I'm looking for something thats up another level on crawling capabilities, from further research (youtube) I'm not sure the Capra and similar are much better than what I have? (I have portal weights etc on my trx,) especially after watching this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3MRJ9v75-U