Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to Building RC: Capra 1.9

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2022, 12:00 PM   #1

Default New to Building RC: Capra 1.9

Hey all,

I am very new to building RC cars and I am a bit lost on all the options for electronics. I did some research and followed some videos online and think I have found some options that should work with my build. I'd like to get some opinions on these options before buying.

Building an Axial Capra 1.9

Motor - Holms Hobbies Puller Pro V2 540 Waterproof Sensored Crawler Motor 2700kv

ESC - Castle Creations 1/10 Mamba X Sensored 25.2v WP ESC 8A BEC

Radio - Futaba 4PM 4 Channel 2.4 GHz T-FHSS Radio System w/R304SB Receiver

6-channel Receiver - Futaba R2106GF 2.4 GHz FHSS 6-Channel Micro Receiver
(Only reason I can see using this is to have extra channels down the road but not sure if it will work with the radio being it's only a 4 channel radio)

Steering Servo - Futaba S9177SV S.Bus Programmable Airplane Servo (High Voltage)
(Is this a good option being it's an airplane servo?)

BEC - Castle Creations CCBEC 10A Peak 25V Max Input SBEC

BEC Bypass Adapter - Holmes Hobbies Receiver Bypass Adapter w/Auxiliary Output

Battery - Gens Ace 3s LiHV LiPo Battery 60C w/XT-60 Connector (11.4v/3600mAh)

XT60 Fittings - Maclan XT60 Connectors

Capra 1.9 DIG parts for micro servo - Axial Mounts & Servo Saver Set: Capra 1.9 UTB Dig Transmission

Micro Servo - Power HD TR-4 Micro Waterproof Metal Gear Servo for traxxas TRX-4

Question 1: Do I need a BEC with my selected ESC? Looks like it goes up to 8.0v.