Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: Hobbywing Fusion Pro in Bully

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2022, 08:52 AM   #1

Default Hobbywing Fusion Pro in Bully

Hello,
I am new to the MOA world. Have just ordered my bully moa kit, but it didn't come yet. I am thinking about installing 2 Hobbywing fusion pro motors. The idea of not having to buy and install 2 separate ESCs seems very attractive. Plus, already have this motor in another lcg rig and i find it awesome. The one concern is the sise. I read that it is too long too long (58 mm) and does not fit between the lower leg nks. If that is the case (which i can check in a few days) maybe i will bend the links to make it fit. Will see. Are there any other problems that i might have with this motor that i do not know about? For example maybe it js too heavy compared to let's say some HolmesHobbies motors that are popular for MOAs? But the weight doesn't seem like a huge problem, considering that it sits low on the axels. Is there anything i may be missing which might be a show-stopper?

Thanks
ilyak is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2022, 02:08 AM   #2

Default Re: Hobbywing Fusion Pro in Bully

What engines did you use? What electronics? I have the same problem.
coyote71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 01:20 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

There's a YT video of a guy who's running a pair of the Fusion 1800s (non Pro) which are actually longer than the Pro. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZPg3np17og
It looks like he's bent the links on the can side to allow for clearance. I think it would be worth bending or fabbing up new links to get rid of two ESCs on the chassis.
DrIsotope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2022, 09:34 AM   #4
Hal
Quarry Creeper