Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers

Notices

Thread: New/used redcat super crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2012, 05:20 PM   #1

Default New/used redcat super crawler

Hi guys I jut recently purchased my first crawler and its a redcat super. It was used for pretty cheap so I'm not complaining. I do have some questions for the guys that own them and know about them though. I seem to have an issue that the suspension feels really soft and sorta "sticks" on one side and the body seems to lean that way sometimes on the flat. Is there a way to test the oil filled shocks to see if they are shot? The what I would call a control arm on that tire seems a looser pivot than the rest of them at the tire and it leans out a lot. This could be my issue as well but I'm new to the sport still.
Rictor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-26-2012, 11:29 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Hi there and welcome.
Just got one last weekend as well, and is really enjoying it.
What you describe sound similar to what I experienced with mine and mine is brand new.
The lower suspension arms, the plastic ones tends to "sway" allot side to side, and I did notice that it caused the suspension to act as if they are sticking before they compress.
I fixed this by putting a cable tie around the lower suspension arms.
I run them between the two shocks of the lower arms and tighten it up just enough for the lower links not to sway outward, but not to tight that it would cause any issues, and this made a huge difference in the feel of the suspension.