Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Clod ESC questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 09:02 AM   #1

Default Clod ESC questions

Looking to re power my clod. The current setup is from about 8-10 years ago. 17T trinity motors and a Novak Super Rooster.

I'm wanting to go to Lipo run time not power is my goal. In the old days 10 minutes on a charge was nice. It would be great to be able to run for an hour or so.

I was thinking about two Traxxas XL2.5s or an EVX-2 but I'm not sure if that would be the best approach. Also wasn't sure if these ESC are compatible with brush motors or not.

Also as you can tell from my old setup and questions I'm new to the lipo world. Whats the best charger and battery for a budget build?

Thanks
Chris
xzaq103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-03-2014, 09:43 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Clod ESC questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by xzaq103 View Post
Looking to re power my clod. The current setup is from about 8-10 years ago. 17T trinity motors and a Novak Super Rooster.

I'm wanting to go to Lipo run time not power is my goal. In the old days 10 minutes on a charge was nice. It would be great to be able to run for an hour or so.

I was thinking about two Traxxas XL2.5s or an EVX-2 but I'm not sure if that would be the best approach. Also wasn't sure if these ESC are compatible with brush motors or not.

Also as you can tell from my old setup and questions I'm new to the lipo world. Whats the best charger and battery for a budget build?

Thanks
Chris
ESC