Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Tamiya TLT Crawlers
Loading

Notices

Thread: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2020, 06:59 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arendal,Norway
Posts: 123
Default Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

I'm the middle of an old school build using the Regin K3-2S chassis which I was given for free.

Most threads with the Regin chassis is dead with no pictures.
So do any of you have chassis pictures of your setup so I can get some ideas?

I have built many TLT axled rigs over the years, mostly using custom chassis.
Regin chassis is first for me.
caprinut is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-02-2020, 01:59 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
octigonwallrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: MEDFORD
Posts: 434
Default Re: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

I don't have any old pictures, but I remember it being kinda a janky setup with not much triangulation.
if I remember correctly the bottom links went straight to the axle and mounted on the single hanger, the top links mounted straight to the top of the axle. I think I made a custom link mount to mount the tops to the center of the axle.
octigonwallrus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2020, 06:16 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arendal,Norway
Posts: 123
Default Re: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

For now I have just made the mock up links, but there is not a lot of link mounting places available.

caprinut is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 11:18 AM   #4
j0e
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 480
Default Re: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

Looks how I remember mine, Caprinut.
I remember having a truss with a center upper mount to cause more of a triangle.
I also had my servo on the axle with a center mount.
j0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 11:35 AM   #5
j0e
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 480
Default Re: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

@caprinut, I stole some pics from OSRC to show the truss and Dinky link I was referring to before...


Quote:
Originally Posted by OSRC View Post




j0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 02:55 PM   #6
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Crawlerado
Posts: 1,389
Default Re: Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles.

The uppers should mount on top of the axle and a two hole TLT bracket mounts on top of the upper. The shock mounts to the 2 hole bracket to lay the shock down for more travel and a better spring rate. There isn't much triangulation, but they sure did work good back in the day.
Almighty Malach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Regin K3-2S link setup using TLT axles. - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brusier 4 link with tlt axles silviajspec Newbie General 5 06-10-2007 09:04 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com