Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: New 'Jero owner + my current crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2010, 01:53 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default New 'Jero owner + my current crawler

Hey guys, so I'm new to the world of crawling but not to the world of RC. I just bought a Tamiya Pajero and it's my 6th RC car. (Started with a Nitro RS4, then an E-Savage, TT-01, DF-01 and Traxxas Slash).

I didn't really fancy myself getting involved in the crawler side of RC but I love the scale trucks, they are amazing. I've spent most of the day looking through the various thread and gees, there's some nice looking trucks on there. I have a million ideas for mine now, once it arrives!

So anyway, my current crawler is a bit rudimentary. It's a Tamiya DF-01 Porsche Cayeene Transsyberia. It started as a normal off-roader, I then converted it to on-road, now its a crawler (sort of). The main reason I bought it was because of its scale realism.

Anyway, just thought I'd introduce myself and send out an early apology for all the annoying noob questions I'm going to be asking haha.

Here's some pics of my DF-01.

Cheers!

Andyjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-08-2010, 09:15 AM   #2
I joined the Band!

Welcome and thanks for sharing. I have always like anything that can off road/rally. You will like your CC-01 and their scale realization is the best you can do some easy mods to make them crawl better.

GPM has some great hop ups and there steering kit is a must have. I would also get the Bearing set from TCS.

RC4WD has some amazing 1.55 & 1.9 scale steel beadlock rims and tires that will give your truck that added edge and scale look.

Post up some pictures when your done.

Here is my CC-01 Jeep

grimgard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 10:22 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder