Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: battery/servo tray for lnc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2011, 07:29 PM   #1

Default battery/servo tray for lnc

Hi i was wondering if anyone has seen or made a battery/servo tray for the lnc.i would greatly appreciate it if anyone could point me in the right direction, thanks. this is my first thread so plz excuse any newb mistakes i make. im also fairly new to crawling.
RJM95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-14-2011, 07:33 PM   #2
Defy Gravity

are you talking about like an ax-10 offset servo plate, that moves the servo to one side and allows you to put the battery up on the front axle. or are you talking about a servo mount and battery tray that would be in the stock centered location, but would have the battery hanging off the backside of the axle. the first one, i know highlandcrawler is running one that he made on his. the second style, cdw makes a bolt on piece, and many (like myself) make their own.
ghtpdm5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 09:27 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

if you dont wanna make a tray over the axle you can still cut out a lexan sheet and mount it on the front upper links cut it out to shape and ziptie it. the i use velcro to secure the batt. The servo trays are a little more complex though.
Jenkins88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 12:34 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

I sudjest reading every thread under losi CC / NC. All sorts of tricks & ideas. I bought the srevo / batt kit from rob b. Here is alink to his thread .
Awsome set-up! I cant say enough good things about it. Also look into RcBro's stuff. Another great guy to deal with!!!!!
skywker51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 10:32 PM   #5