Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Losi Comp Crawler Build Advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2012, 08:27 PM   #1

Default Losi Comp Crawler Build Advice

I'm a newbie looking for some initial build advice if I decide to go with the LCC (still up in the air). I will never be a comp guy, more of a back yard crawler, which for me is the Rockies. I like to do the right thing first, and hate to buy something only to replace it in the future.

I've done enough research to know that I need beside the kit:

- Motor and ESC
- Servo
- Radio
- Battery and charge (not to worried about this)

I'm just lost with all the choices. I don't need top of the line, but I don't want to make regrettable purchases. Any help and eduction would be great.

Thanks,
Matt

Last edited by mmm0042; 03-01-2012 at 08:31 PM.
mmm0042 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-01-2012, 09:08 PM   #2

Default Re: Losi Comp Crawler Build Advice

I'm a noob as will and i got a losi night crawler, almost the same as a comp cralwer but no dig and plastic links. I'm very happy with it. With what to to in it i'm only going to tell you what i put in mine.

Motor and ESC - Goat 3 brushless.
Servo - Hitec hs-7950 steering servo. ( going in next week)
Radio - Spektum DX3C.
Battery and charge - I run 3 cell lipos, and a Venom pro charger.

Hope it helps.
Chris
RuMBoZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 09:30 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Just get a LNC!
smuggl1n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 04:49 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

It depended on what you're going to do down the road. I bought a lnc originally and completely wasted my money because now it's a pretty full blown lcc.

Chris
ravencr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 05:28 AM   #5
Pebble Pounder