Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Tennessee

Notices

Thread: NEW GUYS to East TN

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2014, 06:53 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default NEW GUYS to East TN

ETRC is looking for new places to comp. If you have any places that are pretty good in size with good parking please contact me. Ideally we are looking for places as close to Knoxville / Chattanooga as possible, but if you have ANY suggestions, we would appreciate them.

And you are all welcome to our comps. We have recently added courses to our comps for more scale like trucks. Run what you brung! We'd love to have you.
Harvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-03-2014, 06:21 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: NEW GUYS to East TN

I'm new to RC and crawling, about 9 months. I like to scale trail crawl at Melton Hill Park. It is in Hardin Valley, Knox County. You may have to get permission from Knox County Parks to hold a comp. Also, I'm not sure it is the best for comp style crawling, but that is strictly based on the videos I have seen of comp crawling and the kind of rocks that are there. I also use a couple of the local MTB trails to play on. I'm not sure if that is legal, but the president of the MTB club that oversees one of those areas said he had no problem with using them for electric RC as long as I was respectful to the other users and the environment. What do you know about using such trails? There is always a sign that says "No Motorized Vehicles". Does that mean my battery powered RC?
rcntncrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 07:08 PM   #3
Hoof Hearted?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcntncrawler View Post
There is always a sign that says "No Motorized Vehicles". Does that mean my battery powered RC?