Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Ascender

Notices

Thread: 68 Ford vaterra ascender for natedog’s viewing pleasure

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2019, 02:19 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default 68 Ford vaterra ascender for natedog’s viewing pleasure

I wanted to post some pics of my VA and hopefully get some input on better crawling. I feel it’s still a little light. It just doesn’t get a “bite” like I wish it would . I’ve got beef tubes upfront, ssd heavy steering knuckles, beef tips on the VA aluminum shocks (that are modded and most of the TT is gone), ssd weights on the back axles, the bpc battery tray, heavier steel links, 470 promodeler servo, heyok bec, HH 16t crawlmaster, stock spur and pinion( got a 12t and a 11t ordered), boomracing mxt hustlers and the foams they came with, and a 1080 HW esc. I’m a noob to all this and any and all thoughts OR CRITICISM is welcome.
Attached Images

garage-boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-18-2019, 07:55 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: 68 Ford vaterra ascender for natedog’s viewing pleasure

That should be PLENTY of weight...

I'm running a very similar setup - Chevy K10, SSD brass knucks and rear axle weights, SSD aluminum C-hubs, BPC battery tray with a HW 1080 ESC mounted to the underside, DS3218 servo with a FlySky receiver mounted beside it on a plastic shelf, and a HH TrailMaster Sport 550 21t. TRX-4 rear shocks and RULR plates. 1.7" RC4WD Raceline beadlocks and 1.7" RC4WD Goodyear MT/R tires.

Oh, yeah - and a Wertymade front flat-top stubby steel bumper - and 3S!

Hard to tell until about the halfway point of the video just how steep this bluff is, but it's steep:

durok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 05:39 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder