Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: New to Me TWH

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2017, 07:52 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default New to Me TWH

Hello! Just picked up a new to me Twin Hammer and I'm new to this particular platform. I've got other Axial and RC4WD trail trucks, so not new to the hobby. What are the immediate, must have upgrades to make?

I need an interior and think I'd like to customize the body a bit more so as not to look so stock.

Eventually I think I'd like to really upgrade quite a bit, for both braun and beauty. Any suggestions, comments, etc are appreciated.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
ebbet is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-01-2017, 09:11 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: New to Me TWH

One of the most important mods you can do is to replace the steering system. There are a couple out that that replace with a bell crank kit. I use the Scorched Parts bellcrank with upright shock system and it works very well.

A good second set of mods, depending on what you use the truck for, is the sway bar set and front locker.

You can also get the rear truss mount replacement which will reduce torque twist.

Those are good starts.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Damatheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 09:21 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damatheus View Post
One of the most important mods you can do is to replace the steering system. There are a couple out that that replace with a bell crank kit. I use the Scorched Parts bellcrank with upright shock system and it works very well.

A good second set of mods, depending on what you use the truck for, is the sway bar set and front locker.

You can also get the rear truss mount replacement which will reduce torque twist.

Those are good starts.

Thanks for the info!

What length shocks would you use with the Scorched Parts system?