Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Sgtsteve's Class 1 H2

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2012, 11:44 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Sgtsteve's Class 1 H2

Hello fellow scaler fans. I started gathering parts for this a couple months ago and have just about everything I need to get it running. Now its time for fab work so her are a few pictures to get it started. If the title confuses you let me explain. I wanted to do a Cherokee XJ build for a while now but didn’t care for any of the interior options out there. Being that I am not very good at styrene I was on a mission to find a detailed interior that would fit the body. My friend Patrick of LockedUPRC.com happened to have several H2’s for sale so I bought one and ripped out the interior. Low and behold it’s a near perfect fit. Below are a few pics showing how well it lines up and how its length is near perfect. As the pictures will show, the only trimming you need to do to make it fit is on the sides, the door sills if you will (marked with yellow lines). Trimming these down a little will allow the body to sit down over the interior perfectly.

Body – for now – Proline Jeep Cherokee XJ – I say for now because after looking at the H2 up close and personal I was blown away at how detailed and solid it is. I haven’t actually started trimming the interior yet because in the back of my mind I keep picturing it on my chassis, with the new Locked UP RC wheels I’m getting for it and thinking it might just end up being an H2 build, which I have always liked.

SCX-10 chassis

Axial tranny (no slipper kit from Locked UP RC) 87t spur 17t pinion for now.

Holmes Hobbies Torque Master Pro Hand wound brushed motor – 25t

3s 1000-1300mah batteries – not sure which size to get, really depends on how everything fits.

Tekin FXR - Need to get my FXR fixed or just order a new.

Tires are the RC4WD Mickey Thompson MTZ’s in the new SS compound.