Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: My first crawler build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2012, 07:18 PM   #1

Default My first crawler build

Here is what I have been working on for 2 months now. I have had alot of fun getting to this point. Started off with an Axial SCX10 basic kit, but I guess that was a mistake after all. I think I used the frame rails and rear end housings. Pretty much it is either upgraded, after market, or fabricated to get were I am. I did install a DIG unit on the front axle to make it capable of 2WD or 4WD just as full scale. I want to get some good pictures of it in its envirenment and of course some videos crawling. I guess all in due time. Still a few items to add.
Attached Images

edge_pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2012, 07:32 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Wow! That is bad azz what body is that? Is that a Wraith interior?

Sent from my VTAB1008 using Tapatalk
kincer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 07:36 PM   #3

Default Re: My first crawler build

it is the HPI body modified and yes that is a wraith front interior and custom built back interior and roll cage. I got the idea for the wraith interior from Mechanic
Old 02-17-2012, 05:36 PM   #4

heres an update with outdoor pictures
Attached Images

Old 02-18-2012, 05:09 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

That looks way good Good work on the interior
steele42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 05:57 PM   #6

Thanks guys.

Got to take it out today and initiate it. Several scratches later I was having a blast. It really performs as I hoped, way to much fun.
Attached Images

Old 02-18-2012, 06:29 PM   #7
Rock Stacker

WOW
Looking real good
ZJMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 09:04 PM   #8
Pebble Pounder