Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: DiscoII's Dingo Build, First Axial!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2012, 04:01 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default DiscoII's Dingo Build, First Axial!

Hey guys i have been running a Safari Creeper for about 10 months and it's great but I have the scaler fever. So i searched and found one at a "Local" hobby shop (2 hours away) and picked it up so I wouldn't have to wait for back order. I have a tower pro MG995 servo for the front that I had lying around and an old venom 240 ESC i'll be trying. I have a new Novak terra claw motor that will be going in it and i'll be running 4200 Nimh batteries for now. Im keeping everything stock for now but will upgrade as things break or I just need to change it. Im really excited to have a scaler now and excited about all the SCX10 support around here. On to the Pics!

Here's the creeper:

Yay!!

The interior will be black and also the windshield frame.
01_DiscoII is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-01-2012, 05:17 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: DiscoII's Dingo Build, First Axial!

Welcome to the Dingo club! I've built one and working on number two now. You'll love it!
juswin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 03:58 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Well i got in done in two nights and I freakin love this thing!! here's a couple pics from the first run.

And flexing on my buddies Creeper:
Old 09-07-2012, 06:11 PM   #4
RCC Addict

My bro wants to know if you like the venom creeper. thanks.
mitchr97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 06:55 PM   #5
Rock Stacker