Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: 89Rotary Pathfinder/Honcho Build Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2014, 09:22 PM   #1

Default 89Rotary Pathfinder/Honcho Build Thread

Alright, so i'm new, and i'm new to Crawling. lol my Good Friend Tom (on this forum with his XJ and Comanchee) got me into it, as well as my uncle. Tom has been trying to get me into it and i've wanted to, but kept putting it off. then i went and visted my uncle, and he let me drive his wraith...... well i climbed his front steps and i was hooked.... i needed a rig NOW. lol. so i went out and purchased a Honcho RTR.

So, i'm new... lol i'm not a 4x4 enthusist per say, i'm actually a AutoX, Drift, and Time Attack Fiend. lol so my knowledge is very limited. BUT i'm starting to enjoy crawling (RC and 1:1 lol) i own a 1995 Pathfinder, and plan to get the RC4wd T-Finder Body to run to make a "mini-Me" of my real pathfinder ^_^

so Hope you guys can enjoy my flare i add, and won't make too much fun on me lol
89rotary is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-19-2014, 07:53 PM   #2

Default Re: 89Rotary Pathfinder/Honcho Build Thread

Alright, so today i Ordered my Pathfinder body ^_^ super stoked about that! and modded my Side Rails, and Front Bumper. once i get my new shell on i'll make things look alot more real. mostly just doing little things for now. i used my Butane Cutting tool and plan to sand the edges but for now i'm happy with how it turned out. gettin there! ^_^ still gotta get ready to order new Steering Links and Control arms.

Pics!!!

*** Credit to the Original Designers of each "Mod" i seen both these in build threads, cannot remember who did what lol. ***
Old 03-19-2014, 08:37 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

This will be cool to see what you do with this. Keep up the great job here.
CodesEmpire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 08:59 PM   #4

Quote: