Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: G6 questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2014, 10:44 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default G6 questions

So i traded for a used g6 last week, and its in "ok" condition. This is my first scaler so I'm a noob to this world. Ive been trying to research some builds on here and specifics with them and i haven't found much. I don't know if I'm just mission the threads, but when i search g6, it comes up saying no results so whatever.

Im looking for a few answers. Does anyone make an aftermarket 3 link kit to run CMS and panhard specifically for the g6 or will the other scx kits work. I wasn't sure because i knew the g6 wheel base is slightly smaller. Ive seen the Vp 4 link kits which ill go with if i have no luck with the CMS.

Another question i had was on Lift kits, any advantages other than being able to fit larger tires? i would think it makes it too top heavy and tippy

Other than that i was hoping some of y'all would just share your thoughts on mods for the g6/scx10's or any advice to the noob to the scaler world.
JDIRCC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-2014, 11:49 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: G6 questions

The g6 is just another scx10. I would lengthen the wheelbase to the honcho length. Don't do lift kits they topple over way too easy. You can do different shocks, which is what I do to make it flex more and have more contact patch on the trail. Vanquish makes a kit for chassis mounted steering with a 3 link w/pan hard bar . I personally think you don't need cms. Get a high torque steering servo mount on the axle and use 8 degree knuckles and c hubs, with their axles or do the Xr mod for steering. Put some proline tsls on it.the small ones, not the xls.
Search vanquish products.

Last edited by im gunna crawl; 05-26-2014 at 12:00 AM. Reason: More info.
im gunna crawl is offline   Reply With Quote