Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: FINALLY narrowed down my choice to the g6 falken rtr scx10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2014, 06:04 PM   #1

Default FINALLY narrowed down my choice to the g6 falken rtr scx10

Axial 1/10 SCX10 Jeep Wrangler G6 Falken 4WD RTR

So I'm going to purchase it sometime monday off tower hobbies..

I've read here and there that the g6 comes with some parts that are a bonus can anyone share their 2 cents as to whats the cons and pros with this model thanks a lot..

what upgrades should i consider looking at for optimum performance? i want to do rock climbing hardcore as I'm new to the bobbie and i don't want to be let down at all.

are the stock tires good?
ReMiXeDg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-12-2014, 06:47 PM   #2
Jus
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: FINALLY narrowed down my choice to the g6 falken rtr scx10

The stock steering/suspension links are *functional* at first but useless after a short time. They all need to be replaced. I use 8/32" threaded rod and traxxas revo rod ends.

other than that they are pretty durable. You'll want to get aluminum knuckles and chubs eventually, especially if you're going to be doing a lot of rock crawling with it. Stock parts will hold up some but they WILL break, only a matter of when.

The stock tires are good but the foams are completely useless. Way too soft. You either need to get them off the glued rims (damn you Axial, smarten up) or sell them and buy a new set of tires and beadlock wheels and go from there.

Check all the hardware and make sure everything is tight and nothing is stripped. Stock electronics seem to be pretty decent. I am kind of impressed with the servo, for a RTR in this hobby anyway.
Jus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:43 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jus View Post