Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: New SSD D60 CMS Kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2016, 09:19 AM   #1
SSD
RCC Addict

Default New SSD D60 CMS Kit

This kit is for our D60 axle. However, it is also compatible with our older CMS kit for the stock Axial axle panhard mount. So you can mix the old and new kits if you already have it.

D60 Chassis Mounted Servo kit for SCX10
SSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-03-2016, 11:28 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: New SSD D60 CMS Kit

Looks great
BadWagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 02:56 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I love that this was designed with high steer knuckles in mind! I was just asking about that.

I'm not an expert in CMS geometry, so this may be a dumb question. Forgive me. Does the angle of the steering link in this picture cause any potential issues? I think I understand that the steering and panhard links should be the same length and at the same angle to minimize bump steer, but I'm not sure if they need to stay parallel (or as close to it as the servo sweeps) in that orientation (versus the head on view, where they do appear to be parallel).

JohnnyAnguish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 03:24 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnyAnguish View Post
I love that this was designed with high steer knuckles in mind! I was just asking about that.

I'm not an expert in CMS geometry, so this may be a dumb question. Forgive me. Does the angle of the steering link in this picture cause any potential issues? I think I understand that the steering and panhard links should be the same length and at the same angle to minimize bump steer, but I'm not sure if they need to stay parallel (or as close to it as the servo sweeps) in that orientation (versus the head on view, where they do appear to be parallel).