Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Debating a builders kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2021, 10:33 PM   #1

Default Debating a builders kit

I'm new to the crawler scene, but have been having a blast building all the kits I can get my hands on! I have the SCX10.3 and am interested in seeing what the SCX10.2 kit is all about - plus it's something different.

A few questions for you SCX10.2 pro's...

How's the life span looking for the 10.2? It's getting a tad long in the tooth, so would hate to see parts dry up - that said, I'm pretty easy on my stuff, and with the aftermarket parts available, I'm not sure I'd have issues with parts down the road.

Also, it seems there's some differences between the RTR and the builders kit, is it just the transmission that differs? I really like the grey Cherokee body, but I don't need the electronics, and building is a big part of the fun! Shame I can't buy those bodies pre-painted.

Without going nuts, is there any MUST have upgrades to get things solid from the get go? I've got a set of SSD shocks that I intend to run, or some Desert Lizards, but how about shock towers, axles etc?

As of this moment, I've got a spare Traxxas 2255 Hitorque servo, a Firma 40A ESC/RX combo, and a Holmes Crawlmaster Sport 16T sitting here. All my other rigs are running brushless setups, so figured I'd give bruhsed a go with this one.

If anyone can shed some light on those questions, it would be much appreciated!

Thanks
Ty89m is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-10-2021, 11:22 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Debating a builders kit